After the Indian buffet fiasco at Chakraa, I was a little hesitant to try out any more Indian food. I figured I should just settle with Korean and leave it at that. However our friends, Aaron and Na Young, introduced us to arguably the best Indian restaurant I have ever been. It was soooooo good! The only down side to this place is the location. It is located up an infamous hill dubbed “hooker hill” in Itaewon and I was a bit nervous walking back down to the subway station after dinner. There was a group of foreigners coming out of a bar drunk and yelling profanity down the street and I couldn’t help but be a little scared and embarrassed.

But, let us get to the food. Our friends suggested we order a set menu where we could choose one type of chicken curry (we chose chicken vindaloo), one type of vegetable curry (we chose matter paneer), and one type of lamb curry (I am not sure what it was called, but it was lamb and spinach). We also got to choose a type of naan (we settled for a mix, both butter and garlic) and a type of Indian rice (I think we chose saffron rice). We also got some delicious tandoori chicken sizzling in it’s yummy bed of onions and some samosas with different chutneys to start us off. Drinks were also included. It was absolutely delicious. The price was reasonable and you got a fair amount—in other words, we didn’t leave hungry. They kept the curries warm on the table with candles burning underneath the curry holders.

I give this restaurant, on a scale from 1-5, a 10!!! It was soooooo good!

Here is the website: click here!

