So, we finally got a couch! My aunt picked it out and sent it to us and it has been a wonderful addition to our home. Sitting on the floor 24/7 can get a little tiring no matter how used to it you are. The fabric is suede and it folds into a bed. Daniel has been trying out the bed for the last few nights and he says that it’s pretty comfortable.

couch1.jpg

This next picture is of the couch but it has my “security” on it. When we first got the couch it was of course a magnet for Maya. I was so afraid that she would drop something on it or make it really dirty—like little kids tend to do. I was more worried because the material is suede so it isn’t the easiest thing to wash. Well, one day she just all of a sudden got a bloody nose and of course some of it dripped on the couch. After taking care of her and rescuing the couch I decided to keep this folded up sheet on there. Now, I don’t have to worry as much since the sheet is much easier to clean. I know it looks a little tacky, but what the heck.

couch2.jpg

To give you an idea of the length, Daniel can lay down on it and his feet just barely hang off. For those of you who don’t know Daniel, he is about 6 foot 3 inches tall. So, it is a pretty good sized couch.

